By Aashish Verma
WhatsApp announced on Tuesday that it will soon add three new privacy features that will give users more control over their messages.
“New privacy features coming to WhatsApp: exit group chats without notifying everyone, control who can see when you're online, and prevent screenshots on view once messages....."
Exit Groups Silently
Who Can See Your Online Status
Block Users From Taking A Screenshot Of 'View Once' Messages
Now, people can leave groups on WhatsApp without telling everyone. When a member will leave the group, only the group's leaders will be notified
WhatsApp is adding the ability to choose who can see when you're online. This is for times when you want to keep your online presence private.
According to a recent announcement, WhatsApp will now make it harder to take screenshots of "View Once" messages. This will add another layer of security.
End-to-end encrypted backups when you want to save your chat history, 2-step verification for added security, and the ability to block and report unwanted chats