Did someone block you on Snapchat? Or Are you wondering how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? Well, it’s one of the most frustrating things when someone blocks you.
Teenagers and young people are increasingly using Snapchat as an instant messaging app. Snapchat has some amazing features, including face filters, vanishing messages, and short video updates.
You don’t get notifications when your friends block you or delete you from their contacts on Snapchat. When someone blocks you, they disappear from your list of contacts.
However, it is difficult to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Is there a situation in which you feel someone has blocked you on Snapchat, but you’re not sure?
Here I’m going to show you some of the best ways how to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
So, let’s get started!
Also, Read: How to Enable Dark Mode on Snapchat (Android and iOS)
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
Check Your Friend’s List
The first thing you need to do is check your friends’ lists.
- Tap on your Snapchat profile icon in the upper left corner to open.
- Scroll down and tap my friends.
Now, check if they are listed on your friend’s list or not. In any case, if you cannot find their Snapchat username, then there is a high chance that they have blocked you.
However, there is no 100% guarantee since they may unfriend you from their friend list. This is the first step to finding out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Check The Recent Chats
It is important to keep in mind that this method only works if you have already chatted with the other user. If a person no longer appears in your chat history, that’s the first big sign you have been blocked.
To do so, open the Snapchat app on your mobile device and tap on the Conversations tab. When a user you want to check does not appear in your Chat list, even though the two of you have spoken recently, you have most likely been blocked.
Although it is not certain, it is possible that you deleted the conversation and forgot about it.
Search For Their Username Or Full Name
By searching the username is another way to determine whether or not you are blocked by a specific person. When someone has blocked you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their profile even when you specifically search for it.
Use Snapchat’s search feature to look for the suspect’s profile. You can do so by typing the username or even by name. However, we recommend that you use the username since the username is unique.
It is because there can be thousands of accounts with the same name on Snapchat.
Note: Using a username is the most effective method to search for someone on Snapchat. This is because there can be thousands of accounts with the same name on Snapchat whereas user names are unique to themselves.
When you search for someone and don’t see their account, that’s means you’re blocked. On the other hand, if you see this suspected account under the “Add friend” section, it means that you have been removed from their friend list.
If someone has blocked you, this method is enough to determine if they truly have.
Search Them Through Another Account
When you are blocked on Snapchat, it means you can’t find the person by using your account. Therefore, if someone blocked you on Snapchat, I recommend using another account to find the person’s name or username.
In this case, If you can find the person’s name and username on the new account, that means they blocked your previous account. In the same way, if the new account does not show the person you are looking for, that means their Snapchat account has been deleted.
What Happens When You Are Blocked On Snapchat?
When someone is blocked on Snapchat, you can’t view their stories or snaps. You can’t even chat with them if you’re blocked.
How To Block Someone On Snapchat?
Here are the steps you should follow to block someone on Snapchat:
1). Open the contact you wish to block. To open the contact, go to your friend’s list or simply search for their name.
2). You will see the three dots in the top right corner, click on them.
3). Then click the block.
Can I Send A Message If I Am Blocked On Snapchat?
Yes, if you are blocked from their list, you can send them a message, but they may decide whether to open it or not.
Can I Block Someone Who Has Already Blocked Me On Snapchat?
No. Since you won’t be able to see their profile, you won’t be able to block them.
Hopefully, after reading this article you understand How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Snapchat.
Don’t panic if you suspect someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Check your facts first. The person may no longer be using Snapchat. Many people are moving away from social media, and they may be one of them.
Also, their account may have been hacked, shut down, or something entirely else entirely may have occurred. Before reacting, it is best to talk to a mutual friend if they can see the person.
Please let me know if you have any questions about this article in the comments section below.
Thanks for reading!
Also, Read: How to Identify Songs on any Device (Song Finder)