Are you looking for a way to turn off private browsing on your iPhone? If so, you’re in the right place.

-Advertisements-

Like most people, you probably use Private Browsing on your iPhone to keep your web browsing history private. But did you know that Private Browsing doesn’t keep your history completely private?

But what if you forget to turn off Private Browsing and start browsing the Web normally? Don’t worry – it’s easy to disable Private Browsing on iPhone. 

In this blog post, we’ll show you how to disable private browsing on your iPhone quickly and easily. 

So without further ado, let’s get started!

How To Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone?

What Is The Private Browsing Mode On iPhone?

-Advertisements-

The Private Browsing mode on iPhone is a feature that allows you to browse your browsing history privately. When you enable Private Browsing, Safari will not remember the websites you visit, your search history, including cookies, or your AutoFill information. 

This means that if you browse a website in private mode, that website cannot track your actions or collect personal information about you. 

Private Browsing is a great way to keep your web browsing history private from prying eyes. However, it’s important to note that Private Browsing does not make you anonymous on the Internet.

Most iPhone versions come with private browsing enabled by default, and you can turn it off using these steps:

On your iPhone, open the Settings app. Then tap Safari at the bottom of the page. A toggle switch labeled Private Browsing is located under the Safari section. Private Browsing will not work when Private Browsing is turned off since all your data will be stored on the device.

Why Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone?

A private browsing session is useful since it prevents websites from tracking you, and your cookie information is hidden. Generally, your browsing history would be hidden as well.

There are a few reasons why you might want to turn off Private Browsing on your iPhone. For example, if you’re troubleshooting a problem with Safari, disabling Private Browsing can help reset Safari and fix the problem. 

Or, if you’re sharing your iPhone with someone else and don’t want them to access your private browsing history, you can disable Private Browsing.

Also, You can disable private browsing temporarily so that anybody using your smartphone can’t access incognito mode without a special passcode when you’re in private browsing mode.

How To Turn On Private Browsing On iPhone?

On your iPhone, you can turn on private browsing in settings by following these steps:

  • On your iPhone, launch the Safari app from the Home screen.
How To Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone?
  • Tap on the tabs icon (it looks like two overlapping squares) in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
How To Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone?
  • Tap Private, and then tap Done.
How To Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone?

You’ll know that Private Browsing is enabled when you see the dark grey address bar at the top of the screen.

How To Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone?

It’s easy to disable Private Browsing on your iPhone. Just follow these simple steps:

  • On your iPhone, open the Safari app.
  • Tap the tabs icon in the bottom right corner of the screen (it looks like two overlapping squares).
  • To view the Tab Groups list, tap Private.
  • Then, tap [number] Tabs and click Done.

That’s it! You’ve successfully disabled Private Browsing on your iPhone.

FAQs:

How Do I Go Back To Normal Browsing Mode?

You can usually return to regular browsing mode by clicking the button at the top of the screen. If you can’t find the button on your phone, it’s usually in the settings menu.

Can You Disable Private Browsing On Your iPhone?

Yes, it is possible to disable private browsing on your iPhone. To do this, open the Settings app and click Safari. Select Private Browsing from the drop-down menu. Now, click the toggle to turn off Private Browsing.

When you disable Private Browsing, Safari will no longer keep your web browsing history private. Instead, Safari will normally save your browsing history, search history, and AutoFill information. 

If you’re concerned about privacy, we recommend using a private browsing mode like Incognito Mode in Google Chrome or in Private Browsing in Microsoft Edge.

Does iCloud Save Private Browsing?

One of the advantages of using Apple devices is their strict approach to privacy. You will not have to worry about iCloud storing your private browsing data.

You won’t be able to save your searches in AutoFill either. Therefore, don’t worry about the keyboard showing you your recent searches.

What Can I Do To Turn Off My Phone’s Private Browsing Mode?

You can disable private browsing on your phone by following these steps:

  • To access the menu in your browser, click the Menu icon (three horizontal lines).
  • Select Privacy from the Settings menu.
  • Turn off Private Browsing by tapping the switch.

Can iPhone Track Private Browsing?

Yes, you can track private browsing on your iPhone. When you use Safari on your iPhone in Private browsing mode, you can keep track of the websites you visit in our History and Bookmarks. 

How Do You Disable Safari?

Hopefully, the points above have answered any questions about how to turn off the Safari browser.

Keep in mind that if you switch off the permission to install third-party apps and Safari is turned off, you won’t be able to access the internet. Before proceeding, consider whether this is okay with you.

After you’ve removed all your searches, logins, and other browsing data, turn off Safari and follow these steps.

  • Open the Settings menu.
  • Then, Tap Screen Time.
  • Select Content and Privacy Restrictions.
  • Click on the switch next to Content and Privacy Restrictions to enable it.
  • Go to the Allowed Apps.
  • Click on the switch next to Safari to disable it.

After you finish this, you won’t be able to see or use Safari on your home screen. Nevertheless, if your mind changes, you can always bring it back by following the same steps.

Conclusion

We hope this article helped you solve “How To Turn Off Private Browsing On iPhone” once and for all. If you have any other questions, We will be glad to answer questions you; please don’t hesitate to reach out to us in the comments section below. 

Do not forget to share this post with your family and friends!

As always, thanks for reading!

-Advertisement-

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here