How to Snooze Someone on Facebook?

Highlights

  • Too many posts in your news feed can be annoying, and blocking or unfriending them seems too rude.
  • You would think of unfollowing them and, in some instances, only for a limited time.
  • Hence, you can snooze them on Facebook, which unfollows for 30 days, and we will help you with it.
Advertisement
Facebook Logo
TechLatest is supported by readers. We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.

Do your beloved ones share too many Facebook posts and have plenty of reshapes of memes and similar stuff? Considering your relationship and thinking of a petty reason, you won’t feel like unfriending them.

Advertisement

However, their posts must be occupying most of your news feed, which would be boring, and you might miss out on important ones. Here’s when you would look for how to snooze someone on Facebook. 

Yes, just a rescue, as apart from your Facebook friends, you can even snooze a Facebook page, public profile, group, or similar.

The good part is that you don’t miss important notifications; it keeps them devoid of your posts or activities. So, with ample benefits, let’s roll over to how you can snooze! Plus, if it dissatisfies you, we have also guided you on how to unsnooze them! 

How does Snooze on Facebook work?

Snoozing someone on Facebook works differently than unfriendly, blocking, or taking a break from them. Nothing changes much, only that you don’t see their posts on your news feed until you snooze them. It’s effective for one month or more, precisely 30 days.

The person is still on your friend list, and you can check their posts from their profile or in someone else’s Facebook activity. Unlike blocking, you can search for them on Facebook or connect with them on Messenger. 

Besides, you can also check their activity if you are in a common group. If the person comments on someone else’s post who’s in your friend list, you can also see their activity in that post. Since the duration of snoozing on Facebook is 30 days, Facebook notifies you after the time is over.

You can even snooze pages, groups, or users who aren’t your Facebook friends. The only condition is that the post from the respective profile, Page, or group should appear in your news feed. Further, you will see a menu from where you can snooze them. 


How to Snooze Someone on Facebook?

Snoozing someone on Facebook is simple and similar for computers and mobile. It’s easy with a few clicks, and you can even undo snoozing. Unsnoozing is different from unfriending, and you can undo it instantly. Further, it won’t notify the other person that you have snoozed them. 

Advertisement

Follow the steps given below to snooze someone on Facebook: 

  • Head to Facebook and tap on the three-dotted icon at the post’s top-right corner.
  • Select Snooze <the profile/page/group name> for 30 days from the drop-down menu.
  • You will now see the Snoozed option and some more options related to it.
How to Snooze Someone on Facebook

Similarly, you can press the undo button if you don’t want to cancel your previously done action. 


Why Can’t I Snooze People On Facebook Anymore?

If you cannot locate the snooze option on Facebook, you are probably looking at your profile or a mutual group. You will find the option only if you look it up in your news feed.

Whether they are your Facebook friend or not, share a mutual group or not, you will still find the snooze pipeline option on Facebook. 

Advertisement

How to Turn Off Snooze on Facebook?

Turning off snooze on Facebook after a later time differs for smartphones and computers. Both show slight variations, and we have covered you with them.

Here’s how you can do so:

Turn off Snooze on Facebook App

  • Head over to Facebook and tap on the hamburger icon at the top-right.
  • Scroll down and tap on Settings & Privacy and tap on Settings.
Turn off Snooze on Facebook App
  • Select News Feed and go to Snooze.
  • You will see the people/pages/groups you have snoozed.
  • Press on the End Snooze button next to whom you want to unsnooze.
    Turn off Snooze on Facebook App

    Turn off Snooze on Facebook for Desktop

    • Go to your Facebook profile at the top-right.
    • Go to Settings and Privacy and select Feed.
    Turn off Snooze on Facebook for Desktop
    • Navigate to Snooze and click on the clock-shaped icon to turn off Snooze.
    Turn off Snooze on Facebook for Desktop

    Frequently Asked Questions

    1. Why do people snooze on Facebook?

      When it comes to your beloved or your near ones, unfriending seems quite evil if their posts irritate you. Hence, you can unfollow the person for 30 days, known as snooze. You can also do so for pages or groups. 

    2. Can I see who has snoozed me on Facebook?

      You can’t see who has snoozed you on Facebook further; if you snooze someone so they won’t be notified either. Hence, you can stop seeing their posts for a month without letting them know.

    3. What happens if I restrict someone on Facebook?

      If you restrict someone on Facebook, they won’t be able to see the posts you share with your Friends. They would be able to see your public profile information and even the ones herein you tag them. Besides, it won’t unfriend them on Facebook. 

    4. Can you soft block on Facebook?

      Yes, restricting someone on Facebook is like soft-blocking them. Therefore, Fb does let you do so.

    5. Can I block someone without them knowing?

      When you block someone on Facebook, they won’t get a notification about the same. Further, you won’t be able to search for them or get them and vice-versa.


    The Final Verdict

    You will often want to take a break from any of your friends if they share too many posts. Hence, you would have been looking for how to Snooze Someone on Facebook and would have got your answer!

    Snoozing someone is easy; you don’t need to check their profile. You will get an option to do so via the person’s post in your news feed. Snoozing someone on a desktop or browser is also similar. 

    Advertisement

    However, unsnoozing them varies slightly for desktop and mobile apps. Despite the differences, our guides were simple to understand. If you have any queries, feel free to let us know in the comments, and our experts will guide you! 

    Further Reading:

    Leave a Comment

    No comments!

    No more comments left!

    Advertisement